How To Succeed Show Logo

Is the story about the triumph of the common man amid the buffoonery of big business. When a restless, creative, and ambitious window washer named J. Pierrepont Finch happens upon a book entitled "How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying", he decides to begin his rise up the corporate ladder. With the book’s instructions and a dose of his own cleverness, Finch starts by landing a job in the mailroom at the World Wide Wicket Company, before quickly gaining promotions and outsmarting his scheming, sniveling rival, Frump (who also happens to be the boss’s nephew) until finally reaching the very top of the organization. From the very beginning, Finch has had the love and support of Rosemary, a marriage-minded secretary who recognizes Finch’s potential, and finds his innocent demeanor endearing. But in his single-minded pursuit of the top job, Finch is in danger of discounting Rosemary’s love. In a moment of crisis, Finch’s manual to success can no longer help him: he must rely on his own wits, and ultimately, his heart, to save the day.

Book by Abe Burrows, Jack Weinstock, Willie Gilbert
Music and Lyrics by Frank Loesser
Based on the book How to Succeed in Business without Really Trying by Shepherd Meado

Producer: Steve Carpenter
Director: Dawn Yard
Choreographer: Rachel Esposito
Vocal Director: Janaye Ashman
Conductor: Xavier Smith

Show Dates
November 3, 4, 10, 11, 2017
Curtain Time 7:30 P.M.

November 5, 2017
Curtain Time 3:00 P.M.

The Voice of the Narrator - Jeff Smith
J. Pierrepont Finch - Robert Holdren
Mr. Gatch - Hans Giller
Mr. Jenkins - Dominic Esposito
Mr. Johnson - William Perry
Mr. Matthews - Brian Bryant Jr
Mr. Tackaberry - Gary Miller
J. B. Biggley - Reed Reamsnyder
Rosemary Pillkington - AliciaKae Honsberger
Mr. Bratt - Don Dauer
Smitty - Tammy Halay
Bud Frump - Trevor Rhyans
Miss Krumholtz - Renee Harrington
Miss Jones - Jill Reinstein
Mr. Twimble - Reed K Steele
Hedy La Rue - Lucy Hagedorn
Scrubwomen - Maria Porter
Dianna Reamsnyder
Mr. Ovington - Tony Esposito
Waiter - Reuben Hagedorn
TV Announcer - Steve Carpenter
Wicket Pirate Girls - Ashlee Kluczynski
Rachel L Esposito
Amy Carpenter
Company Policeman - Hans Giller
Mr. Wally Womper - Reed K Steele
Secretary Ensemble - Lori Bee
Amy Carpenter
Cheri Deal
Rachel L Esposito
Ashlee Kluczynski
Maria Porter
Dianna Reamsnyder
Reed 1 - Drew Ewing
Reed 2 - Kathleen Hayes
Reed 3 - Tyler Fowler
Reed 4 - Dan Jansen
Trumpet 1 - Fred Mahler
Trumpet 2 - Brad Behrendt
Trombone - Ben Wolke
Piano - Gabe Hagedorn
Bass - Adam Behrendt
Drums/Percussion - Will Kinsey
Production Team
Rehearsal Accompanist - Gabe Hagedorn
Stage Manager - Alice Dargartz
Set Design - Tim Yard
Master Set Builders - Dennis Holdren
Tim Yard
Set Construction/Painting - Lori Bee
Amy Carpenter
Steve Carpenter
Alice Dargartz
Don Dauer
Cheri Deal
Abram Hagedorn
Lucy Hagedorn
Kevin Harrington
Renee Harrington
AliciaKae Honsberger
Diana Reamsnyder
Reed Reamsnyder
Reed K Steele
Dawn Yard
Set Marbling Texture - Reed Steele
Costumes - Diane Hess
Stage Crew - Steve Carpenter
Alice Dargartz
Mike Hall
Dennis Holdren
Tim Yard
Lighting Design - Kevin Harrington
Lighting - Kevin Harrington
Sound Design - Keith Klewer
Sound - Jen Bonnice
Ruthie Bonnice
Keith Klewer
Make-Up - Marlene Guy
Props - Donna Hall, Dawn Yard
Tickets - Brenda Holdren
House Manager - Cheryl Goff
Concessions - Marcia Hayes
Program Editor - Tim Yard
Publicity - Nancy Ice
First Nighter Appreciation - Dianne Davis
Photographer - Tonia Halay