Chitty Chitty Bang Bang Show Logo

An eccentric inventor, Caractacus Potts sets about restoring an old race car from a scrap heap with the help of his children, Jeremy and Jemima. They soon discover the car has magical properties, including the ability to float and take flight. Trouble occurs when the evil Baron Bomburst desires the magic car for himself. The family joins forces with Truly Scrumptious and batty Grandpa Potts to outwit the dastardly Baron and Baroness and their villainous henchman, the Child Catcher.

Music and Lyrics by Richard M. Sherman and Robert B. Sherman
Music by Special Arrangement with Sony/ATV Publishing
Adapted for the Stage by Jeremy Sams
Based on the MGM Motion Picture
Licensed Script Adapted by Ray Roderick

Producer: Steve Carpenter
Director: Amy Spaulding-Heuring
Choreographer: Ashley Hill
Vocal Director: Elizabeth Gibbson
Conductor: Xavier Smith

Show Dates
November 2, 3, 9, 10, 2018
Curtain Time 7:30 p.m.

November 4, 2018
Curtain Time 3:00 p.m.


Baron Bomburst - Jeff Smith
Baroness Bomburst - Beth Giller
Boris - Trent Dorner
Captain - Reed K. Steele
Caractacus Potts - Patrick Boyer
Chef - Lori Bee
Coggins - Gary Ackerman
Goran - Tony Esposito
Grandpa Potts - Reed A. Reamsnyder
Jemima Potts - Elisia Ackerman
Jeremy Potts - Theo Porter
Junkman - Brian Strong
Lord Scrumptious - Reed K. Steele
Miss Phillips - Renee Harrington
Miss Phillips’ Assistant - Olivia Garrity
Sid - Hans Giller
Inventors - Carolyn Ackerman
Joanie Esposito
Rachel Esposito
Ashlee Kluczynski
Maria Porter
Dianna Reamsnyder
Soldiers - Evan Kessler
Hans Giller
The Childcatcher - Brian Strong
The Toymaker - Gary Ackerman
Truly Scrumptious - Janaye Ashman
Turkey Farmer - Evan Kessler
Violet - Lori Bee
Vulgarian Children in Hiding
Anna - Makenna Wilson
Frederick - Reed Mittendorf
Greta - Olivia Garrity
Marta - Natalie Strong
Peter - Brendan Strong
Stephen - Ethan Ackerman
Susan - Chloe Strong
Toby - Sofia Ackerman
Ensemble - Carolyn Ackerman
Ethan Ackerman
Gary Ackerman
Sofia Ackerman
Lori Bee
Joanie Esposito
Rachel Esposito
Olivia Garrity
Hans Giller
Renee Harrington
Paul Heuring
Elizabeth Julius
Evan Kessler
Ashlee Kluczynski
Reed Mittendorf
Maria Porter
Dianna Reamsnyder
Reed K. Steele
Brendan Strong
Brian Strong
Chloe Strong
Natalie Strong
Makenna Wilson
Reed 1 - Dave Roamer
Reed 2 - Kathleen Hayes
Reed 3 - Lesli McCage
Trumpet 1 - Fred Mahler
Trumpet 2 - Brad Behrendt
Horn - David McClellan
Trombone/Euphonium - Nate Hoppel
Keyboard 1 - Gabe Hagedorn
Keyboard 2 - Kim Fletcher
Bass - Tom Ritter
Drums - Will Kinsey
Production Team
Rehearsal Accompanist - Gabe Hagedorn
Stage Manager - Ann Sommers
Set Design - Sarah Ann Hanson
Dance Captain - Rachel Esposito
Chitty Car Coordinator - Reed K. Steele
Master Set Builders - Steve Carpenter
Paul Heuring
Dennis Holdren
Reed Steele
Tim Yard
Set Construction/Painting - Lori Bee
Amy Carpenter
Alice Dargartz
Don Dauer
Tony Esposito
Ron Hamlet
Kevin Harrington
Paul Heuring
Kyle Northrop
Ann Sommers
Amy Spaulding-Heuring
Brendan Strong
Brian Strong
Chloe Strong
Natalie Strong
Costumes - Ann Sommers
Lois Sommers
Wigs - Amy Carpenter
Stage Crew - Amy Carpenter
Steve Carpenter
Ann Sommers
Jaycee Wamer
Lighting Design - Kevin Harrington
Lighting - Kevin Harrington
Follow Spots - Andy Kessler
Sound Design - Keith Klewer
Sound - Keith Klewer
Jen Bonnice
Mariann Bonnice
Make-Up - Cast
Tickets - Brenda Holdren
House Manager - Cheryl Goff
Concessions - Marcia Hayes
Program Editor - Tim Yard
Publicity - Nancy Ice
First Nighter Appreciation - Dawn Yard
Photographer - Tonia Tuttle